It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together?

Nowadays, the family connection is not considered to be the most important aspect of life,especially in the younger generation. Several factors are believed to be responsible for this issue such as resentment between generations due to different points of view, miscommunication, etc. However, this problem is not too late to solve with the right approach which will be discussed in the following essay. First of all, it is undeniable that age difference plays a crucial role in family relationships. Evidently, the majority of parents in the present time belongs to Millennials or Generation X who prefer a sense of security including stable jobs, unchanged schedules and likely maintain old traditions or stereotypes that they were taught when they were young. Meanwhile, offsprings in this era are more flexible to new possibilities and capable of thinking outside the box due to the influence of the internet which allows them to explore new ideas from across the globe. For illustration, an idea of same-sex marriage may seem weird for older adults as it does not fit with their beliefs and stereotypes while juveniles see this as a freedom of choice. Hence, the communication method is also various as most offsprings tend to be more straightforward than adults which elders consider as rude to them. For example, elders usually just do what they are told to do whether they like it or not but for juveniles is the opposite. In order to ease the problem, mutual respect and open communication between children and parents are needed to bring closer together. Likewise, it takes equal effort from both sides for sustainable solutions. For instance, families who are open for discussion from every household member are found to have better relationships according to numerous researches. Evidently, it allows members to know each other ideas and find common ground by talking about individual likes and dislikes. Furthermore, respect toward one another is the foundation for a healthy relationship. Therefore, children's opinions should not be neglected despite their lack of experience. Even though their lack life experiences, they are full of fresh ideas and do not fear to try new things. it is important that family encourage curiosity to promote confidence in oneself, creative thinking and trust from children to seek advice without feeling being judged. In conclusion, different attitudes toward life and poor communication are the primary cause of this situation. Consequently, consistent discussion within the household without judging each other is essential to support the trust and understanding in the family.