it is observed that most governments pay a lot of money for the art projects. For instance, there are more and more paintings and sculptures seen in public places. Some people say that it is wrong and governments should spend more money on other important things of public interest. Do you agree or disagree?

At the present time, most governments around the world are investing a lot of money in art projects. However, people think that it is best to use this money for something more important. In my opinion, governments should use their resources for more important matters. In this essay, the reasons for this statement will be discussed. To begin with, it is a well-known fact that many countries do not have enough resources in order to handle their economical problems, and expenditure on paintings and sculptures does not seem to be a wise choice. For instance, the vast majority of countries in the world have invoked sanctions on other countries such as Iran and Iraq which caused drastic inflation in those places. Moreover, the process of resolving these issues is extremely expensive. Therefore, it is best not to waste too much money on things like paintings and sculptures. Lastly, it is better not to involve politicians in art projects in order to ensure the quality of those projects. To illustrate this, recent studies have shown that when governments support a commodity, then its quality is more likely to decrease. On the other hand, people only buy those products if they are good and the only way for artists to make money is to make better products. Thus, expenditure on these projects can actually be damaging. To conclude, some say that it is best for countries around the world to spend less on paintings and sculptures and spend more on something more valuable to society. In my view, there are more vital issues that we need to solve so it is best to spend more on those problems. Additionally, investing in art can actually damage those commodities in the future.