It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that there is no convincing reason for people try to prevent animal species from becoming extinct. I completely disagree with this idea, and this essay will argue why people need to protect endangered species from becoming extinct. Firstly, the environmental factor plays an essential role in natural habitats for animal species. Many rare animals were wiped out because of climate change, such as dinosaur, dodos. For instance, Australia happened a forest fire extremely serious, and it brings detrimental effect on people and animal. This forest fire causes more half million animals to die, such as: koala, kangaroo. In addition, human activities are also one of the major reasons that cause harm to animals. Illegal animal hunting leads to animal species becoming extinct; therefore, the government should impose new laws against using animal products. Seconds, wild animal species have great aesthetic and socio-cultural values, and they contribute to our rich ecosystem. For example, in many countries, animals play a vital role in representing the culture of that country. Furthermore, in the natural the environment, animal species are connected; thus, if one species becomes extinct, it will lead to many other species to suffer as the food chain is disrupted. Obviously, if animals are protected by people; we will help to maintain a balanced ecosystem. In conclusion, the mass animal extinction does not completely fall upon natural process, but as a consequence of our doing. People need to be aware of protecting animal species, and everyone should have the responsibility to maintain a balance ecosystem.