Some people think that foreign Visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in any country.To what extent do you agree with this view ?

When it comes visiting the cultural and tourist attractions in a nation, a few people believe that foreign tourists should be made to pay more than the natives. I fully agree with the statement. To begin with, It has been observed that foreigners had always charged exorbitant amounts of cash when they visits any art and sightseer place in a country. One of the most important reasons of charging more from the foreign travellers is that Tourism has become a big factor in contributing to a country’s economy. It not only contributes to economic growth and development, but also is an important source for employment generation. Moreover, Tourists who could afford to pay for their overseas travel can pay more money than the locals can. In a research it has been seen that various Tourist sites are subsidised by the government from the property and income tax paid by the local residents that a foreign visitor does not pay. This money is used for the maintenance of the historical monuments. Furthermore, locals are more likely to visit attractions multiple times if the fare is kept low, while Foreign tourists are less likely to visit attractions for a second time. On the other hand, There is a vast difference in fares for locals and foreigners in many historical places. For example, at various monuments like the Ajanta caves and the Qutab Minar, a foreigner is charging $10 as an entry fee, whereas the fee for a local citizen is just a dollar. Similarly, at “World Heritage Monuments” a foreigner visitor has to pay 5 times the original amount.  To conclude, Although it is undeniable that foreign tourists are charged more than the natives, On Principal everyone should pay equal money while visiting culture and historical place in any nation. It is very important as it generates income and increases a country’s GDP.