Some people think that cars are the best way to travel in a city, while others think that bicycle is better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Although, it is sometimes thought the car is the best mode of transportation in a city, other people believe that bicycle is best. In my opinion, deciding whether the mode should be a car or bicycle depends on the distance. On the one hand, travelling in a car is very convenient for people. In other words, cars provide various facilities such as, ease, convenience, and comfort, for which the people look, especially, elderly ones. Furthermore, it is fast and also helps the people to cover a long distance area within a short time. Additionally, it places a vital role in case of emergencies. On the other hand, it is often thought that it is better to use a bicycle as it places a crucial role in the environment. Bicycles are eco-friendly, as it does not release any hazardous gas which causes air pollution. Hence, not harming the environment or any living being on the planet. Another reason is, it is one of the effective ways to maintain a person's health, for example, it is very useful for people who are having related problems or obesity to do exercise. Finally, in my view, both cars and bicycles have their benefits, for people, but people should opt based on the distance. While for a short distance bicycle should be used for travelling as it is healthy for both humans and the environment, for long- distance, cars should be used as it is a time-saving option. Therefore, people should be flexible based on their necessities. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe it would be better using a bicycle for a few kilometres and cars for a longer distance.