Today, newspapers and televisions are giving detailed descriptions on crimes. Some people believe such a practice will cause bad consequences and thus media should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Social media are invading our lives and influencing our thought and decisions. Part of the audience trust that bad news spreading widely and rapidly through televisions and newspapers are negatively affecting them and those media must be restricted. This essay will discuss why I slightly disagree with this point of view and trust that many proposals can decrease the negative impact without restricting those tools. Reading or hearing crime news is becoming our daily routine. Unfortunately, those news is increasing dramatically and social media are posting them without editing or filtering, thus showing unsuitable videos for the audience. This practice will definitely have a negative impact on viewers. While some people may have insomnia, others may face mental disruption or maybe it will drive them to suicide. Consequently, the behaviour of these social media must be controlled to lower these negative impacts. Restricting social media's job is not quite the proper action to solve this problem. We all need to stay up to date with everything happening around us. Whereas newspapers and televisions are our fastest way to retrieve news, banning them will disconnect us from the surrounding. Rather than restricting those media tools, implementing filtering restriction on crime or violence news will not harm audience's thoughts and feeling, thus will decrease negative impacts on their life. In conclusion the solution is to restrict some of the criminal details not to restrict the whole media coverage or work. Bad news is invading social media on a daily basis. This essay discussed why delivering all the details by newspapers and television may disturb the audience and cause negative consequences. In my opinion, while I slightly agree with that point of view, I still think a better solution would be to filter and approve any news before delivering it to all people.