some people say that now we can see films on our ohones

It is irrefutable that Over-the-top media services has been becoming increasingly popular nowadays. These OTT platform services stream most of the movies online that can be operated through a smart device such as a phone or a tablet. Some people argue in favour of this technological advancement of online streaming, whereas some people debate that a feature film can be enjoyed completely only when we watch the film in a cinema. This essay shall discuss both the perspectives before coming to a conclusion. On the one hand, watching a motion picture on a phone or tablet could save our precious time and can be comfortable. Most of the big screens are in the suburbs and need a considerable amount of travel by a movie fanatic. Rather than travelling all the way, people prefer to just watch them on their smartphones or tablets. For example, one of my friends has no theatre within his propinquity and OTTs such as Netflix, prime video are a great boon to him. Furthermore, watching on our own device can be quite relaxing. We can just start, pause and stop at any phase of the film we want and can also stick to our devices with our headphones right on wherever we want even while travelling. Thanks to the advanced 5g technology. So, watching a picture in a smart device saves time and also is easy. On the other hand, some people opine that big screens are more amusing because they find it immensely pleasurable to watch with their peers or partners and can spend their precious time with them. Also, they can see movies earlier than people who limit their movie experience to phones and tablets. For instance, my brother usually goes to his favourite actor’s flick on the first day of its release. Thus, most people consider it to be joyous and pride in viewing the film in a theatre. To put it in a nutshell, watching the movie itself is for entertainment and it is one’s personal choice how to watch as both the smart device and the big screen holds equal weight. The medium can be chosen according to their mood and interest. Either way, movies can be engaging and enjoyable.