Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However some people think that these activities are not good for a child's mental health. To what extend do you agree and disagree?

Some believe that today children appear to enjoy spending their most of time on playing video games and watching TV. I absolutely agree with this statement that these pursuits might be inimical to a child’s mental health development. First and foremost, the majority of children tend to engage in such recreations associated with technologies that stem from an advance IT section. Thereby, children eschew to be together with their families and friends, meaning that exert a detrimental influence on the bond between a child and his around. More specifically, those children who do not do more indispensable activities are confronting significant problems regarding with loss of interpersonal skills which play a crucial role in their future lives. To put in another word, according to the recent study conducted by Texas University, those children who are not under parents’ supervision spend huge time on the use of consoles and unable to socialize with a family and peers. Thus, they might underperform both socially and academically. Another major point is those computerized video games involve such actions which make children be obsessed with them and put the risk of addiction. Moreover, TV and games contain some abdominal displays which might impair children psychologically. That is to say, if a child watches TV shows limited in terms of age can result in noticeable changes in behaviour towards like being aggressive. By way of conclusion, limitless usage of screens contributes numerous pernicious repercussions to children. I would say if parents put some feasible restrictions on children ’s activities, it would be beneficial to the development of a child’s mental health.