Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from home, and more children will study from home, as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this will be a positive or negative deuelopment?

In the last two decades, there has been an unimaginable expansion in the field of technology. Due to, this much growth in the computer technology, it is possible that one can work and study from home at the institutions are taking such initiative and these trends is likely to continue. However, these trends can have more positive developments as compared to the negative developments. Firstly, with the advent of computer systems it is possible to work from home nowadays and likely this will be more used in the future. This development will help to solve the many issues related to work life balance as people nowadays are more busy in their work, so much that, they do not get time for their personal life. For instance, in my office, where I work, they have taken an initiative of alternate offline and online work month. This has so much benefitted me that, many problems of my family are solved as, I am able to manage my time with ease and be much helpful to my family. Thus, work from home is and will be much more positive development in the future. Secondly, with the innovation of online learning, it is possible to learn anything from it at any place. Schools now a days are developing smart class as we as smart portals by which the students can study in more advance way of easily understanding the concepts of their subjects. For example, my childrens education was not hamppered by the corona virus pandemic as his school has the facilities of online education, where he can study and relearn the concepts many times, which helped him a lot and therefore, I certainly think that, the online education with the help of the computers and the softwares will be driving force for the future. In conclusion, with the advancement in the field of the technology, it is possible to work from home as well as to study from the home in a time of crisis like pandemic and it also helps the organisation to cut its cost of brick and mortar buildings.