A large number of people are being killed in road accidents every year. Why do so many accidents occur ? Make recommendations that would help to reduce the number of road accidents

An estimated 1.35 million people are killed in road crashes every year. Road traffic injuries are predicted to be the third -leading contributor to the globe. It accumulates multiple reasons for these accidents. However, to diminish these catastrophes firstly the government needs to maintain and improve the construction of the roadways, and another important thing is to induce few strict rules while driving. To begin with, there are numerous grounds due to which accidents occur while driving. For example; the eather is one main example like monsoons and snowfall can increase the chances of accidents, while other reasons are drunk driving, breaking rules for speed limits, driving during the ight light weight. Apart from these, the construction of roads should be smooth and strong. Many developing countries, the lanes are rarely maintained due to which the possibility increases in mishaps. Simultaneously, to minimize these incidents the civil authorities should make sure to conduct regular inspections while construction of roads, as well as on yearly basis especially before the harsh climates. On the other hand, the overnment should place strict rules, for example; quality inspections of vehicles every 6 months by the owners so that the conveyances are assured to drive, other rules like speed limits on every road should be different depending on the area of surveillance. Likewise, speed cameras are used to monitor the speed limit of the wheels, in many developed nations, which helps to find the violator and fine the penalty on breaking the rules. In conclusion, although death tolls rise due to road incidents, individuals, as well as cabinets, should take measures to minimize as much as possible by spontaneous inspections of roadways, to maintain them in order to reduce the harsh episodes. Moreover, to have strict rules amended with clear pathways.