Some people believe that individuals are responsible for their own personal happiness. Others argue that happiness can be affected by other factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, people of one group believe that being happy is the responsibility of individual while others believe that social factors can affect one ’s happiness and sorrow. Happy and sad moods are always depending on a person’s behaviour and expectations. I strongly agree that no one can make you happy rather than yourself, so believe in you and try to keep yourself happy on your own. On the one hand, in this technological era, the main key factor is people are losing their cheerfulness while spending most of their time by being virtual. They are making friends on social media such as Facebook and Instagram, talking with them continuously, and that sentimental attachment cannot be long-lasting. This can hurt one ’s feelings by expecting from others. One another reason is the behaviour of the individual, people are busy with their own lives and their loved ones. When someone behaves rudely, people can start avoiding the person with this visage and that can be the cause one cannot bear this response from other people. Therefore, the expected happiness from others can never be with you for a long time. On the other hand, people who are always enjoying themselves with others or on their own are a precious creation of God. This group of people can make their surrounding much more beautiful with their nature and behaviour. Because expectations always hurt, this community believe in inner peace and love towards themselves. They are less virtual and more real. Individual who is not seeking for something from someone else and love unconditionally his loved ones, no one else matters to their personal happiness. To conclude, I must say individual behaviour and perspective to see this world makes you happy and sad. People have their own choice to reflect on their nature and expectation. In my opinion, one can find happiness from your own self, no other factors can affect you if really wants to be happy.