In many parts of the world throughout history, governments have moved their capitals. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and say whether you wou'ld be in favor of moving your capital?

Whenever the governments propose a new capital, it leads to controversy. Some assert that it is beneficial to have a new capital, whereas the opponents of this idea advocate the existing location. Personally, I find the concept of shifting the capital region to be absurd due to various reasons, and I am unfavourable to it. On the one hand, the state will be considered unstable, and the prospects of several establishments in this region might have a negative impact. On the other hand, with a change of capital, development can be extended to other regions as well. There are numerous disadvantages in moving the capital region to a new place. One of them is the credibility of the government could be at risk. Due to the unstable decisions and frequent modifications, the efficiency of the leadership is questioned. In addition, the future of several establishments that have invested a significant amount of money and time in the primary location is jeopardised. For instance, four years ago, the construction of a new capital city has started in Amravati, however,the recently elected government has decided to move it. This decision has resulted in huge resistance from the citizens claiming that their future is dubious without proper planning. Despite several shortcomings, there are few advantages to this idea. Capital regions are usually more developed and advanced in all the aspects, and By switching them, the same growth strategy can be replicated to other regions of the state. In addition, with better infrastructure and facilities like International Airport, National highways and Water supply, volatile administrative regions can also relish the benefits similar to capital. In conclusion, the essay clearly communicates the advantages and disadvantages of having a moving capital. However, in my humble opinion, governments should have a fixed capital, and simultaneously reproduce the same to other regions of the state.