Employers should give their workers at least one month of holiday a year as it makes them do better at their job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that employees should be given at least one month of holiday on a yearly basis in order to encourage them to work more effectively. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this view on account of some reasons below. First of all, a long vacation can make people find it more difficult to resume their work. To be more specific, workers are likely to be lazy and unmotivated to start to work again after a long period of immersing themselves in enjoying the relaxation and excitement in their lives. This can be exemplified by the case of Vietnamese people who can have a two-week holiday on the occasion of traditional Tet. The lively and bustling atmosphere of Tet can affect people ’s emotions, making them bored and frustrated when getting back to offices. In other words, giving a long vacation for employees can leave negative implications for work productivity and the companies’ revenue in particular and the national economy which can be disrupted in general. However, some people hold an argument that workers can take a rest and escape from work pressure, giving them a good opportunity to refresh and work with more positive energy and attitudes. Having said that, I am still convinced that one month of holiday every year may be too long, and it puts people under stress from financial burden instead of relaxation. In particular, people may not make money to cover their bills in a month when they have days off since very few businesses are willing to give rewards or pay salary for employees on holiday. Therefore, people, especially those who have average or low income will struggle to earn money to survive through a long vacation. In conclusion, having a holiday is essential for workers to rest and recharge their batteries to perform better in their jobs, yet I strongly believe that a one-month holiday is unjustifiable due to the aforementioned reasons.