75.Scientists and tourists can travel to remote natural environments such as the South Pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

As modern science and transportation tools progress simultaneously, both scientists and tourists have been granted access to remote places. Although there have been criticisms regarding issues that should not be ignored, I still believe that the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh its disadvantages. Firstly, although some human activities can negatively impact the local ecosystem, exploring remote places provides opportunities to discover what we already possess and create even more. For instance, the South Pole contains an enormous amount of water and is in an ideal geographical position for scientists to observe the atmosphere closely. In this way, not only can we obtain more comprehensive information about our resources, but we will also become more capable of finding other measures to protect the entire planet. Furthermore, visiting isolated areas can to a certain extent enhance cultural communication. People living at the South Pole, in deserts or on small islands definitely lead different lives compared to most human beings who live in fast-paced modern societies. At the same time, there are various attitudes towards life that lie hidden behind different lifestyles. With the rise of homestay hotels like Airbnb, tourists are able to fully immerse themselves in completely new surroundings, experience local customs, and even have memorable conversations with their hosts. As a result, such communication among people with different values is very likely to contribute to the harmonious co-existence of multiple cultures. By way of conclusion, given the overall beneficial effects, people should not be afraid to explore unknown fields despite contrary opinions.