In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the coming times, everyone will prefer to read everything they require on online platforms instead of buying the print version of publications or papers. I strongly disagree with this statement because whatever free might not be legitimate, moreover some people have their own reasons to buy physical material, because of which some population will still prefer to buy newspapers or novels in physical form. Firstly, growing online platforms provide a lot of free news and books, but those cannot be considered legal and authentic. This is simply because many content creators earn bread and butter through this news or stories they research and publish, which is impossible to give away for free. For example, in India, many journalists solely depend on the money they earn by sharing local events with newspapers; however, there is much fake news published on the internet that cannot be trusted. Furthermore, some people prefer to buy publications and magazines because they find it more comfortable and less distracting to read physical books rather than on electronic devices. This is due to the fact that traditional books or news are a great way to relax and get away from the distraction mobile devices bring. For example, I prefer to read hardcover books, as they help me to avoid addictive electronics such as laptops, mobiles, and tablets. In conclusion, although free online material is increasing, people will still continue to purchase hard copies of books and newspapers in future as they are true in nature and more comfortable and help to avoid addictive devices.