Development in technology has brought various enviornmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the world is quickly adopting technological changes as they are labour-saving and time-efficient. There are many concerned individuals who feel that we should not totally depend on machine-based drivers. Others, however, believe that robots are safe and well-planned as compared to human begins. I completely agree with the former statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. Firstly, one of the major advantages of this robotic invention is that humans are no longer required to learn driving lessons. Previously, when we want to travel by car or any other vehicle we need to hire a driver or we should have driving knowledge but now without having a driver we can enjoy our car rides. One such example is the Tesla cars. Tesla is a vehicle manufacturing company and recently they have introduced a robotic car where robots can drive the car and they have been programmed in such a way that they can even identify the obstacles across the road. As a result, we can save the time and effort of a car operator. On the other hand, we can not completely trust such vehicles because even though these machines are well programmed and trained but in the end, they are machines and if any program fails then it is highly inconvenient and it can even risk human lives. For instance, when the Tesla company was testing his model, a robot hit an obstacle as he was unable to fetch the object. Similarly, human drivers are more experienced and in critical conditions, they are more dependable. Moreover, such robotic models are costly and thus a common man could not afford these transport services. To sum up, despite there are many reasons why we should support driverless transports, I'm inclined to think that they are not trustworthy and they need more testing and training before launching to markets.