Some people say that the characteristic we are born will have many much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in life. To what extent do you agree with this?

(Nature or nurture) has been an arguing debate among psychologists for a long period. While some consider that humans acquire their values by interacting with the surrounding environment, others, however, believe that we are born with these innate virtues without any influence from any external factor. In my perspective, I reckon that humankind is influenced by life experiences which shape his or her character eventually. To start with, many specialists are convinced that people are born with the same attitudes. Then, the outsider elements play a vital role in shaping our personalities to adapt to the community. Consequently, they confirm that the process of upbringing has the most impact to form our characters. Additionally, the role of education has also a significant effect on our children, which could help carers to direct and guide those youngsters. On the other hand, many experts have the view that man is born by certain characters which decide his future personality. Their argument is that there are many individuals who were originally well-brought-up, although they turned up into the wrong path and became criminals. In my view, I believe that those few examples are rare and not the right standard to confirm that theory. Moreover, there are a plethora of resources that assure that humans are largely shaped by their life experiences. For instance, if the son of any murderer is raised by a decent family, he will absorb their values and become a law-abiding citizen. In conclusion, the intense debate between the scientists is raging to determine the most effective factor to formulate our characters. However, there are undisputable endless facts that give us a clue about the immense impact of nurture over nature. Hence, the importance of nurturing our offspring is paramount in creating a reasonable well-behaved generation.