People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

Many people state that to deal with environmental issues, gov ernment sh ould raise fuel pri ce fo r cars and other vehicles. I totally agree with this statement for the following reasons. Firstly, if authority raises taxes on petrol, this would be able to reduce the density of means of transportation. To be more specific, the number of cars for journeys will be constrained, which helps to cut down emi ssion, a detrimental factor contributing to gre enhouse ef fect. Statistics show that the figure of ve hicles for long journeys has declined significantly by 20% since the fuel cost climbed that improves the air quality considerably in recent years. Another point to consider is that this rising in fuel price can provide the incentive for alternative fuel. In more det ails, people are encouraged to use fuel based on waste products such as vegetable oil or corn-based ethanol. Research sho w th at using these environment-friendly fuels can decrease a l a rge amount of carbon dioxide rel easing to th e environment. Therefore, inc rease in the price of fuel can limit environmental problems. Despite these, many people still claim that government can raise cit izen’s aw areness of some fue l efficient ve hicle types instead of increasing the fuel cost. They may believe that these means of transportation have sma rt op e ration to help economize petrol and decrease the amount of exhausted gas. To this, I will argue that fuel -saving vehicles may not be a perfect solution because of customer unaffordability. Specifically, it is exc essive fi nancial cost for con sumer to purchase this product. In my opinion, upgrading the infrastructure of transportation is considered to be an effective way. In other words, a good transport system can drop traffic jam wh ich produces a vast amount of exh austed fu mes causing air pollution. Clearly, imp rovement tr a ffic st ructure is necessary for solving environmental issues. In conclusion, there are a wide range of solutions to help cope with traffic and pollution problems. However, a substantial increase in fuel price would be a useful method for env ironment. I t can not only help to reduce the crowd of vehicles, but also encourage people to use friendly fuel.