In some counties, when someone gets old, they often go to live in a home with other older people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

It is better for many elderly people to go to retirement houses for the final ages of their life because they need nursing care. Although young members of families should financially support the older ones, I believe that the government is more responsible for funding these communities. On the one hand, the whole family have the task of assisting their parents in all aspects. Indeed, parents have made many efforts for growing their children. If these supportive parents do not be capable of protecting themselves, their kids should compensate for their kindness, supporting them emotionally and financially. Moreover, we also will become old one day and if today we do not aid our parents properly, it is very probable that according to karma, we will see the result of this misbehaviour from our children in the long run. On the other hand, in my opinion, the government is more responsible for supplying the welfare of old communities in comparison with families. Firstly, some families cannot afford the high prices of old people ’s homes and pharmaceuticals. In such a situation, if states do not aid financially these groups, they would not be able to pay for the retirement houses’ caring, resulting in endangering their health. Secondly, the old people presented many services to their countries in the past, promoting the development of societies. Therefore, the government should award elderly people through the final periods of their life. Finally, when the government financially support the old-aged people, the quality of life will be improved since these people have a wealth of experience. In conclusion, while families should aid their parents in every aspect, I am of the opinion that the government has the main duty of funding the elderly people in the retirement house.