Some scientists think that there are intelligent life on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and that it could be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some scientists believe that communication between Earth and intelligent celestial should be imposed, however, others refute this idea as they find it hazardous. While it is a risk to contact unknown celestial creatures as these might have the intention to kill humans instead of establishing cooperation, it is of my opinion that communication with life on other planets will benefit both parts mutually, as knowledge can be shared and exploited. Life on other planets than Earth might consider the human species as a threat. That is to say, celestial creatures will likely have another body language and a type of communication different from that of human beings, which can make communication challenging and difficult. This might cause frustration and human beings may be judged as strange and ludicrous by the non-terrestrial creatures and potentially make them willing to destroy the human race. Although contacting the unknown comes with a risk, I believe there is a potential for fruitful consequences from this contact. Contacting objects in space may be positive for the planet Earth as life in space may be willing to share knowledge with humans that both benefit from. This is because intelligent life will be able to understand that peace and tranquillity are more attractive than hatred and war. They will understand that by sharing knowledge both types of lives will have better chances of survival. For example, the knowledge of how to survive and travel in space among those living on another planet than Earth will be useful for humans and vice versa. To conclude, despite the fact that unknown celestial life can be dangerous towards humans, I think contact with these will likely be beneficial for the human race as knowledge can be shared that will benefit life regardless of the planet they live on.