Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

According to doctors recommendations, elderly people should do regular fitness to prevent different diseases. However, the main part of them does not follow these recommendations. This essay will discuss the main causes and provide some possible solutions to this problem. One of the main causes of this issue is the pure health condition of old individuals, which disturbs them to do some exercises on a regular basis. For instance, in Kazakhstan, most people over 60 years old have knees illnesses, which can be explained by less physical activities at young ages and the deficit of D3 in a daily meal. These illnesses cannot allow persons to do physical exercises, even walking can be a problem in these circumstances. Another reason, which has a negative impact on the physical activities of the elderly, is their personal habits. If persons did not practise doing sports during their whole life, he/she would not start to do it in their elder ages. To solve this issue, first and foremost, people should change their lifestyles and habits. Active lifestyle should become a constant in society. Therefore, significant efforts should be done from the government side, because they have an opportunity to impact their citizens and encourage society to keep sports activity. For instance, they can provide citizens with appropriate sports equipment, build free sports areas, organize fitness events. Should be pointed out, that all sports events, in general, have a positive influence on sports propaganda. Secondly, sports training should be started from an early age, because this way can help to better change people's minds and keep these activities for s long period. Moreover, if an individual has done fitness exercises regularly the whole life, it would help him to avoid different health diseases in the old age, that, consequently, could help him/her to keep being active. In conclusion, taking the above-mentioned into account, that single way, which can help to solve this difficulty, is changing people's habits and the government should take close participation in these processes.