Some people think that with the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, people lose the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

With the advent of technology, individuals spare more time on electronic devices to keep in touch with their friends, families, and working partners. Some argue that this practice weakens our face -to- face communication ability. Personally, I disagree with this view that frequent use the smartphones won’t necessarily damage people’s capacity to communicate, even face to face. To begin with, the employment of mobile phones won’t detriment our interpersonal ability. It is undeniable that mobile phones are necessary in a digital era whether in the needs of communication or working. There is no doubt that some businessmen might not have a chance without preliminary communications by Internet or phones. Sometimes, we have no opportunities to have face -to- face talking, while thanks to the development of technology, we can have more platforms to achieve our goals and business dreams, which tests our abilities to develop a relationship with others in short times. Therefore, it is narrow to say that interacting via intelligent devices dilutes our abilities to communicate, even face to face, since technologies provide various and challenging ways for us to practice our capability in interaction. Furthermore, utilizing modern appliances even will benefit communication efficiency. Recently, various social media such as Facebook and WeChat, contain numerous functions that are popular and practical, including video calling. These designed features conduct a video chat anytime and anywhere which allows people to see and talk to each other exactly as what they can do when facing in the real life. Therefore, it is more likely to improve our verbal skills, as well as enhance our productivity under the circumstance of economic globalization. In conclusion, I insist that we should not blame mobile phones for the tendency to lose face -to- face communication skills. On contrary, these devices enhance our interaction efficiency