Some expert believe that it is a better for children to begin learning of foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this out weigh the disadvantages.

THERE IS A POPULAR ARGUMENT AMONG THE LANGUAGE EXPERTS THAT TEACHING OF A FOREIGN LANGUAGE AT THE PRIMARY SCHOOL RATHER THAN THE SECONDARY SCHOOL IS A BETTER IDEA. THIS ESSAY DISCUSSES BOTH THE ADVANTAGES AS WELL AS THE DISADVANTAGES BEFORE REACHING A CONCLUSION. FIRSTLY, THE BENEFITS OF SUCH IMPLEMENTATION CAN BE LOOKED INTO.THERE ARE SEVERAL POSITIVE ASPECTS TO THIS, THE EASINESS TO TEACH A YOUNG BRAIN AND THE EARLY OPPORTUNITIES IT MIGHT OPEN UP FOR THESE STUDENTS ARE THE MOST IMPORTANT ONES.IT IS RELATIVELY EASY TO TEACH ANY LANGUAGE TO A TENDER BRAIN WHEN COMPARED TO AN OLDER ONE. MOREOVER,THE CHANCES THAT WOULD ARISE FOR THESE KIDS TO EXPLORE EVERYTHING ALSO IMPROVE.EVENTUALLY, THIS WILL HELP THEM TO EXPRESS THEIR IDEAS. FOR INSTANCE, NOWADAYS IT IS NOT SO STRANGE TO HEAR THAT TEENAGERS ARE BECOMING THE CHIEF EXECUTIVES OR THAT THEY ARE HIRED BY THE MULTI-NATIONAL COMPANIES LIKE GOOGLE OR FACEBOOK. SECONDLY, LET US LOOK INTO THE NEGATIVE SIDE OF THIS.BURDENING THE KIDS WITH A MORE ACADEMIC LOAD AND THE PRACTICAL DIFFICULTY OF IMPLEMENTING THIS IN A MULT-LINGUISTIC COUNTRY LIKE INDIA IS ALSO A CONCERN.THE SCHOOL-GOING STUDENTS THESE DAYS ARE ALREADY UNDER HUGE STRESS BECAUSE OF THE ALREADY EXISTING POORLY PLANNED STRATEGIES. THEREFORE, THIS NEW CHANGE WOULD ONLY WORSEN THE PRESENT STATE. THOUGH THIS IDEA WORK WELL ON THE PAPER,IT IS A REAL CHALLENGE IN TERMS OF THE RESOURCES IT MIGHT NEED TO MAKE IT A REALITY. FOR EXAMPLE, THE RECENT DATA RELEASED BY THE MINISTRY OF EDUCATION STATED THAT LESS THAN 4 PER CENT OF FACULTIES ARE TEACHING OTHER LANGUAGES IN EACH STATE, HOWEVER IMPROVING THE BUDGET ALLOCATION FOR EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES CAN SOLVE THIS EFFECTIVELY. TO CONCLUDE, THE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE OTHERS IF IMPLEMENTED WITH A PROPER VISION AS IT OFFERS A BETTER FUTURE AND A WIDE VARIETY OF OPTIONS AT A YOUNGER AGE.