The governments shoild give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on ,even if they are not unemployed. To whhat extent do you agree or disagree?

With the increase in the cost of almost all necessary items, earning members of a family find it quite difficult to manage the monthly budget with their monthly wage. If the government could provide middle-class and poor families with some additional money, the situation would get better to some extent. I agree with the above statement. This essay will state reasons for agreement on the topic and some points regarding why this should not happen. On the one hand, having an additional income source, by means of the government, seems immensely beneficial for poor families, such as those in developing countries. They might use this amount for their children's higher education, which could not have been possible with the low income earned by working parents. Additionally, most elderly family members require some kind of medical treatment, the burden of which may well be lessened with this additional pay, surely for daily wage earners whose jobs are precarious. However, I accept that the above-stated supporting ideas would not be the only case. Regardless of the reasons for which the money would be given to people, some of them would never use it in the way it is intended for, such as people involved in gambling. Not only this, but also people might become entirely dependent on this pay, which is certainly not the intention of the government. Overall, it seems advisable that this scheme of providing a plus wage to people by national authorities, besides their monthly income, should be enforced, especially for people in real need. Furthermore, some strict rules will suffice to prevent wasteful and unnecessary use of this pay.