It is too expensive to look after and repair old building .Tho money should spend on building new modern buildings instead .To what extent do you agree or disagree.

As many buildings have been built across the world, it is easily seen that there are a number of aged buildings. Though quite much money is being spent on them, some argue that the money should be for buildings new ones rather than repairing old ones. To begin with, despite the fact that it is costly to keep traditional architecture, there surely are some beneficial aspects to it. First and foremost, a city with them in it could have a unique atmosphere and exotic view of their own, which is what brings people from other provinces for a tour. Considering tourism usually makes a major contribution to the local economy, it seems worth keeping. Not only that, it can save more resources and energy to look after old buildings than to build new ones from scratch. On the other hand, with regard to the risk of accidents, it is unacceptable to have aged buildings in a massive area. They are not only more exposed to the danger of environmental disasters but also have a higher chance of collapse. Renovating those buildings does not mean that important factors such as beams or columns can be replaced and fixed. Thinking about the citizens who live nearby, it is not necessarily the right answer just to preserve old buildings as long as we are able to, some of which do not even look great, but messy and creepy. To conclude, in spite of the beauty of traditional buildings, I believe prioritizing human lives should be done first. Thus, I somewhat disagree with this notion.