It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime is a direct influence of the increase in violence in media. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, societies are suffering from crime all around the world. Some people think that the violence shown in the media is responsible for the increase in daily incidents. I partly agree that the media is the only reason for this rise. There are several other factors which need to be considered while making a decision. In the running days, TV and digital platforms are broadcasting several programs and reality shows which are based on fights and violence. Moreover, even the games that kids play today are mostly developed on the concept of world wars and killing enemies. For instance, pubg and call of duty are totally war-related games in which the players have to kill people for some reward. On the other hand, movie platform such as Netflix is full of films which involve cruelty and disasters. All the content that youngsters feed to their immature minds attracts them towards crime because they feellike a hero in a movie or a game. On the other hand, with the passage of time, there is a huge increase in the population around the globe. This increase is affecting people in a number of ways such as the need for more food and shelter. Furthermore, there is a continuous decrease in the resources to provide basic human needs. As a consequence, teenagers indulge themselves in the world of crime to make ends meet. To conclude, youngsters involved in corruption are not only because of the crime they see in the media. There are a number of different reasons other than content platforms, hunger is one of the primary motivations for this.