The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether the authorities resolve the global surroundings issue is to hike the fuel’s price. In my opinion, I consider myself an advocate of the difference method. Without a shadow of a doubt, increasing the price of fuel is not the optimal tactic to solve the environment. On the grounds that all vehicles run on gas and no matter how much the price of fuel increases, people still need it. For example, although government in Vietnam accelerates the fuel’s price, citizens still buy myriads of fossil fuel with high cost, which make no difference in decline the amount of vehicles use. Hence, rise the fuel’s price is not effect to protect the surroundings. While an ineffective impact of the increase in the price of fuel is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives. Since electric vehicles run on renewable energy so it do not release a greenhouse gas and then it do not influence on air quality of the environment. For instance, Vinfast, a popular car make in Vietnam, it has a hybrid vehicle which meet the demand for vehicle’s people to go to school or work and do not cause bad impact on air quality of the surroundings. Thus, using a hybrid vehicle is one of the best method has effect to decrease amount of CO2, which can protect the environment. To sum up, increasing the fuel’s price is not the best way since there are a bunch of effec way to resolve the world’s environment problem.