An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Nowadays,online shopping by common people has seen a drastic increase in recent months, especially after covid were a lot of buyers couldn't go outside for grocery shopping, health products and various other things,it has made life easier,e-shopping has many advantages, However, This trend has cons as well for individuals and companies. To commence with,the burgeoning popularity of shopping online can be attributed to many decisive benefits, Firstly the most distinctive advantage is convenience, For instance,people can buy products from the comfort of their home,workplace, or virtually anywhere without the pressure of a salesperson, Besides purchasing from the comfort of their house or workstation,Customers can also save money. with ever-growing fuel prices,shopping online saves them the cost of driving to and from the shop.They can also save time by eluding getting stuck in gridlocked traffic than physical stores online business owners, Furthermore,the shop owners also don't have to hire staff to work and run their store, Therefore,saving substantial expenditure.Apart, from this online retail owners can sell their products to customers without being curbed by geographical distances. On the other hand, there are security concerns associated with online shopping. To begin with, individuals may suffer from financial loss because computer viruses and hackers constantly tap into online companies and steal customer identities and financial information. Likewise, the lack of support can complicate the exchange or refund process. For example, if a customer finds that the purchased goods are faulty, it may take several days to rectify the issue. In addition, online shoppers have to deal with complaints from customers due to defective goods. And this can affect the credibility of the online stores and eventually influence their business. Also local business are also under threat because of this online retail shop,As,Shoppers are increasingly preferring internet shopping rather than physical shopping due to which physical stores may have to close down their setup. In conclusion, although shopping online has made one’s life easy and helped vendors eliminate global boundaries, it has equal cons that cannot be overlooked in this digital era and for business that cannot afford to move their business online.