Some people think that advertisements are good for society whereas others oppose this view. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In this period of globalisation, advertising can be interpreted as news orders to the public about the goods or services offered. Another belief is that advertising can lead to negative impact. This essay will compare and contrast both opinions, and my opinion, which is in favour of the latter view and will be discussed in a sensible conclusion. On the one hand, advertising has many positive impacts on business actors. In this circumstance, this method is quite effective for business actors, but this marketing strategy through advertising media has consequences that are like two sides of a coin. Personally, it is sensible for our lives. For example, advertising serves to provide an explanation of the benefits of a particular product or business to consumers. As a result, services offered and influenced consumers to buy and use the products or services offered. On the other hand, on its contrasting side, people held another viewpoint that Advertising tends to make a person become consumptive by buying things that are not really needed. In other words, the advertised product or business makes the product more expensive because of the costs involved in promoting it. For instance, Advertisements give the impression that all advertised products are of good quality and meet consumer expectations. As a result, the impact can cause a decrease in dignity, image, and trust. To sum up, although people have to think more adequately in advertising, people have to think about whether this is profitable or reverse. However, it will depend upon the people's mindsets and which view they favour.