Doing an enjoyable activity with a child is better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree?

It can be argued that a child’s imagination and general skills are fostered by doing entertaining pursuits rather than reading. I partially believe doing activities for pleasure has a more profound impact on growing a youngster’s innovation and overall abilities. Soft skills which involve communication are pivotal to cultivate, therefore, reading books is clearly not the strategy to learn this skill. if children practise it in person by doing appealing activities can develop this common and important skill. Acting is often an enjoyable activity for children. To put on a good show, all members have to converse with each other. As a result, it can boost their interpersonal abilities. Additionally, painting or drawing is a commonly preferred interest for children. The artists must have imaginative ideas in order to create a tantalizing and captivating piece of art. Lastly, play-based learning is a great method to cultivate a creative mind in children. At an early age, children are to play with Legos which are colourful building blocks, toy vehicles, dolls, etc. These toys help them to have a broad imagination that will somehow benefit them in the future, such as having a job that is related to creativity to earn a living. Admittedly, reading does play a crucial role in fostering a child’s skills and creativity. Not only are there articles and novels, and for delight but, there are also some that help children help facilitate two of the most vital overall skills including problem-solving abilities and critical thinking skills. In addition, reading comic books for satisfaction significantly develops a child’s artistry. The imaginative illustrations, plus the creative stories create a joyful environment for the reader who is usually children. This causes them to enrich their expressiveness. In conclusion, it is true that reading helps children develop overall skills ad creativity. Nevertheless, doing activities that children enjoy substantially develops a child’s imagination and general skills.