For those less developed countries, the disadvantages of developing tourism are as much as the advantages. To what extent do you agree.

Over the past twenty years or so, many developing countries have faced an issue about whether they should develop tourism as their national industry. Some nations think that they should develop tourism as their main national industry because this industry can attract more tourists from different countries and boost their local economic growth faster than traditional kinds of industries such as agriculture and fishing, while other countries consider that tourism will cause more disadvantages than advantages as more travellers may bring more rubbish and damages that the local cannot endure and deal with these two tricky problems. From my perspective, I believe that developing countries should develop their tourism industries, which can help them acquire more pros than cons for the following reasons. Firstly, it is generally accepted that tourism is a green industry, which means that it will not cause as many pollutants as many manufacturing factories. That is, tourism can help less developed countries find a way to attract more visitors and boost their local economic situations with lower opportunity costs. For example, some East African nations such as Kenya and Ethiopia have promoted their safari activities in their country's national parks where foreign visitors can see many different kinds of wildlife and environments that are hard to be seen in these foreign countries. On the other hand, some nations doubt that tourism may cause more disadvantages than advantages for their countries. That is to say, more foreign visitors mean that more damage and disturbances may be brought to the locals, and the local environments may be worse than before. For instance, some European countries like Austria and Germany are popular for their natural scenery and historical heritages to attract more foreigners to visit; however, too many foreign travellers cause the local residents to suffer from too much rubbish and environmental damage that will need local government to spend extra budgets in managing the natural resources and historical heritages. In conclusion, it can be asserted that the pros of tourism in developing countries outweigh its cons because more benefits and profits such as more profits and less pollution can be gained from these developing countries.