Modern technology, such as personal computers and the Internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead f going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a hot issue of whether working at home through the Internet is better than going to the company or not is being discussed. From my own point of view, I strongly disagree with this issue. To begin with,with the developments of modern technology, more and more work can be done on the Internet. Moreover, people can share their ideas without barriers. Some experts can give their experiences with no limitations. However, there are some defects if people depend on computers to do their jobs. For instance, our emotions can't be detected by machines. Furthermore, it's inconvenient for us to do group presentations. We can neither interact with our colleagues nor show our opinions correctly. Otherwise,as I'm a student, because of the epidemic, I've done a lot of online lessons. It was hard for me to focus my attention on a computer. I still remember it was last year when I did a part-time job at a media company which had many works to finish. Unfortunately, at that time, our city was suffering from an epidemic, and all of the staff had to stay at home. During the meeting, my WI-FI was done. I even couldn't hear a word. It made me feel irritated. Moreover, it was low efficiency. Consequently, I failed to do my work and that was really a bad experience. The bottom line, although it's convenient for us to finish our jobs at home, machines can not fully express ourselves. The best way is to cooperate with our colleagues and encourage each other.