some people say that the bicycles are a good, modern means of transportation. others say riding a bicycle has a clear disadvantage. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is clear that in the contemporary era, trends have changed a lot. It is still a commonly held debate whether the use of bicycles is beneficial for individuals or not. I am of believe that riding bicycles have its own significance rather than disadvantages. I would like to analyze both views before drawing a conclusion. In my opinion, people who make use of bicycles tend to be more physically and mentally fit. For instance, it is proven in a study that people who keep themselves active have a healthier lifestyle than those who like to be seated for longer periods of time. Therefore, from the exercising point of view, cycling keeps a person in a good shape. Furthermore, keeping own self active has significant positive impacts on life, such people naturally stay away from any sort of medical conditions. However, there is no denying that using a bicycle for daily commutes has no adverse effects. In the age of fast transportation services that are readily available nowadays such as motorbikes, cars, buses, and trams etc, bicycles cannot compete with them in a sense of speed. To illustrate, cycles have much lower speeds than motored vehicles and it takes usually a long time to cover the distance in a shorter period of time. Hence, it makes travelling difficult for someone who is already short on time. Therefore, to conclude, I would like to state that however, bicycles are a good means to stay healthy, combatting pollution and traffic its benefits outweigh the negatives. In order to make this a norm in today's world, it is mandatory that the use of cycling should be made more common among individuals than cars.