In the future, more people choose to go on holiday in their own countries and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Vacations are an easy reprive for many who are exhausted from their daily life. Now-a-days, many prefer to vacation in their own countries instead of going somewhere else. In this essay, I will discuss why they choose to do so and why vacations abroad are not a bad idea. Going overseas is expensive and instead spending at home is more affordable. Buying a ticket is becoming pricer by the day, and even a flight to a neighboring country ends up costing a lot. In this high inflation economy, many prefer to save money and instead spend their free time in their home countries. A trip to a neighboring city, for instance, is much more cheaper than a trip to a nearby country. Furthermore, travelling to a different country might require a visa, which is it's own can of worms and adds on to the increasing cost. On the other hand, travelling to different countries helps open our mind to different cultures. Staying in one's own border leads to a homogenous way of thinking which limits open-mindedness. It also limits the oppurtunity to discover something new. For example, a person who prefers to stay in their own region misses out on what's going in a different country, maybe a once in a lifetime event. They miss out on mingling with other traditions, learning new languages and trying out unique dishes. Staying within our boundary limits our perspective and we stay the same instead of progressing. To conclude, travelling abroad isn't easy for many people and the rising cost forces many to vacation in their home countries. However, this severly impacts our ability to interact with others and limits our way of thinking.