Some people think we should stop buliding libary beacuse it waste of goverment's revenue. What extent do you agree?

There are debates that have been going on with regard to library building. People said that this will detrimental the governments’ income. This following essay will share my thoughts on why I might agree with the statement. Many people have said that books are a window to the world. By reading books, individuals could enhance their knowledge and develop their skills, therefore it is essentials to read books for many people, specifically the youngsters. To begin, in the past years, people were more likely to get literatures from the library and read physical books there and also they were willing to walk and spend their time reading there. Consequently, they were unable to do other things whilst being in the library. However, we are currently living in a digitalization era, technology is getting more advanced these days. We are able to read books on any platform in our gadgets. For instance, there are tools that allow us to buy books online. By reading online, people tend to have much more time to do other tasks simultaneously. For example, workers could read online literatures on a train during their way to the office or a housewives could read books whilst cleaning their house. By saying that, libraries are not much needed nowadays. In conclusion, in a advanced technology era, building a physical library should be controlled because it is not as needed as it used to. Government should look after other things that needs to be developed from the country, such as helping families with poverty or create a better education system.