With all the troubles in the world today, money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Presently, numerous states release massive budgets for outer space activities. Some citizens argue that the previous scheme is meaningless because the earlier budget can be allocated to other needed aspects. However, I disagree with this paradigm due to spending money on Astronomy agendas can cause numerous positive implications. In the following paragraphs, I will detail my perspective. To begin with, we are facing overpopulation as a serious issue currently. In order to solve this problem, extra-terrestrial settlements can be constructed to contain multitudinous people. Some celestial locations such as Mars and Europa are suitable to be lived by us. Obviously, this futuristic plan requires huge costs which makes a notion that using the national budget for outer exosphere exploration is extremely needed. For example, several Astronomy projects are proposed in order to prepare future colonies by numerous main powers such as the USA, China, the UK, etc. Furthermore, a plethora of studies explain that heavenly bodies, specifically asteroids contain indispensable minerals. For instance, minor planets in the asteroid belt provide huge gold and metal. By concerning space exploration agendas, those celestial objects can be extracted. In other words, proposing huge expenditure for the extra-Earth studies is a required investment. It will create a result which is acquiring enormous profit by mining the mentioned materials will be able to be implemented. Then, the addressed result can fill a shortage of metals on Earth. To conclude, I have a different perspective from other societies about spending a huge of capital on extra-terrestrial studies. In my way of thinking, it will cause constructive results, namely obliterating over-population by constructing space colonies and mining expensive materials in some heavenly bodies.