In the future, nobody will buy newspaper or books because they will be able to read every thing they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The emergence of the digital age has revolutionized the way we consume information, so according to some the purchase of physical copies of newspapers will be stopped since people can access numerous free online resources. Despite this, I do not feel that printed media will be replaced by free online platforms because of problems associated with accessing online resources and the tangible experience of reading books. Inevitably, the demise of newspapers in the future is a misguided concept because having access to an internet connection is still a vital concern around the globe. In other words, since people who live in remote areas have been struggling with connecting to the internet, the consumption of information from printed media is still a better option for them. To be precise, a power cut, which is a common accident in villages, might be problematic to connect to the internet and receive the news for people who live there. Taking Iran as an example, in Chadegan where infrastructure is not still developed for the internet, people are reliant on daily printed newspapers to be updated. Another point to consider is that shifting toward free online resources will not happen since books and newspapers will still have a place in people's hearts. This means that the tangible experience of flipping the pages of newspapers is not replaceable by reading the news through computers. Online platforms, consequently, will not dominate in the future as people are still sentimentally attached to the traditional form of reading books. For instance, the majority of people are so interested in smelling newly published books. In conclusion, the extinction of printed media and replacement with digital sources is not feasible in the future due to the poor Internet connection in some parts of the world and the emotional value of books and tabloids for some people.