In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some cultures, children are usually told that if they work hard then they can achieve everything. The children given these words can make them achieve their goals easily, while it may make children without happier childhood.An argument about this issue, as well as my thoughts, will be highlighted in the write-up. On the one hand, elderly people always say that if you want to complete something that you want, then you need to work and practice very hard. In my view, the advantages of these words are very useful for young people to learn the quote 'no pain no gain'. In addition, young ages may more believe in their own talent and ability, this also can improve their confidence and independent skills. For example, in the future, they will know about if they want it, then they need to fight it, also they won't be scared and without confidence eider. As a consequence, it is a positive effect on children if they want something, then they will try to get it. On the other hand, if children try hard enough, but still do not achieve their goals, they might feel disappointed by themself. Moreover, in this situation, the child may be pressured and ambitious, because they want to achieve everything. For instance, the kids may be too ambitious about some games or competitions, and if they don't win the championship, they might feel mad. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages of this point of view. In my opinion, it is good to teach children to try hard, but also to tell them not discouraged.