It is important for people to take risks, both in professional lives and personal lives. Do think advantages of taking risks outweigh disadvantages?

Undoubtedly, being a risk taker professionally is crucial as world needs people of this personality to survive: if Steve Jobs and Bill Gates hadn't risked, the age of burgeoning technological era would not have come ever. Yet, in my opinion, not always risk takers succeed in their personal lifestyle, so I will try to extend this idea below in this essay. Firstly, risk taking is among the main leadership qualities and history is proving this conception for many years. All historical figures who had been brave enough to take risks were the most successful ones: Steve Jobs, Bill Gates, Colonel Sanders; former two of them contributing to the technological development and third one introducing world with their favourite Kentucky chicken in spite of his retirement age which is considered for him start of new career while it is end for others. They all took risks to change the world even if they were laughed at and called stupids for their unbelievably clever plans just because these ideas seemed to be unachievable for others. Not giving attention to people's negative attitudes, they all achieved for what they strived with determination and bravery to take risks. Moreover, even nowadays in this age of high competition for professional prospects, taking risks wins as when other candidates sitting in two thoughts come to one determined decision, risk takers will have already impressed the employer and possessed the jobs. Thus, being risk taker in professional lifestyle had always won in history and will win in the current era of highly professional competition. On the other hand, in my point of view, risk takers in person life mostly suffer from tense family relationships and less attention and respect by their close people. Since, if risk taking brings professional benefits avoiding competitors, it can put an end in close-knit relationships as there is no rivals in family: relationships are so delicate that taking risks only causes conflicts. Inevitably, risk demands quick individual solution but for the sake of close bonds in personal life, it is not worthwhile to hurry. The most proper and fair solution in individual standard of living is one that is decided together with the family without any rush. If the person is always taking risks to reach particular success, the other family members begin to feel themselves ignored, ultimately, leading to their disrespect towards risk taker member. Thus, victims as the result of risks professionally are for profit, but in personal life, taking risks with the expected result of breaking down family bonds is unworthy. To conclude, it is advantageous to take risks in professional life turning fabulous range of unachievable plans into reality, but in personal lifestyle, it may have come at a very high price leading to vulnerable family ties and common rivalries.