Some people think that team sports prepare children for work life but others think individual sports are better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many thinkers believe that individual games facilitate players in doing well in the workplace whereas I opine that team sports like cricket, basketball, handball and others are effective in learning certain skills which are needed while working for an organisation. Taking part in team sports brings understanding of coordination and cooperation among team players which are required for working in the future. If players play in groups, they brainstorm ideas and develop techniques and strategies to outreach their competitors. In such a way, they play according to their tactics and win matches. To be more specific, a company grows exponentially when there is coordination between the employees and the management. For instance, Human Resource Managers do not always look for the smartest people while hiring, but they have the intention to find individuals who are cooperative and can work with their colleagues without any hindrance. Nevertheless, individual games may bring perfection in one's life, and one may be more confident; however, if a child has always participated in sports where no other mate is required; he may feel hesitant while discussing his views or opinions. However, companies often welcome the opinions of their personnel to mend the ways of doing business or for taking pertinent steps towards a significant milestone. For instance, the management of the Royal Bank of Canada conduct huddles with its staff members almost every day to seek suggestions to overcome challenges in their work and how to improve their service. Hence, it can be said that team players have good communication skills because they communicate with their teammates to play against their counterparts. To conclude, in my opinion, being a part of a team sport is needed for the holistic growth of a child as he can imbibe certain qualities in himself which are instrumental in the workplace.