Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people advocate higher status academic holders should do jobs in domestic countries, while others claim that they have freedom in accordance with what they want or wish for. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue in favour of the latter.  On the one hand, when professionals such as doctors, engineers, pilots, and other skilled workers are prohibited to migrate to other territories, then there will be sufficient human resources within a country. For instance, every year, the majority of the Nepalese inhabitants who are skilled and qualified tend to leave their land and settle in other developed countries where they meet their requirements. As a result, there is a shortage or lack of human resources in their own land. They are not deprived of moving into a foreign realm. In addition, the government might have to suffer from highly skilled manpower, which will slow down the pace of development in various sectors. On the other hand, it takes time, money, and dedication to gain top academic knowledge.There is a lot of sacrifice that an individual goes through to be successful in his life. In other words, they tend to work hard to get their desired outcome. Moreover, it is a human right to have the freedom of making choices in their life. So, nobody should be underprivileged to work in another state where there is an increased possibility of career growth. In my opinion, I believe that instead of depriving their rights, they must have their own choice whether to work there or to move abroad.  In conclusion, the issue of expert labourers in a particular territory might be solved. However, I believe that it will be against fundamental freedom if we do not free them.