Some people believe that studying at university is the key to a successful life, while others think that nothing practical is gained by doing this. Discuss both ideas and give your opinion.

-In modern human society, numerous citizens argue that the majority of consumers are convinced by commercials in order to purchase more products. However, there are others who support the idea that we are no longer interested in advertisements which are no longer crucial. From my perspective, I strongly concur with the first statement which will be further explained in this essay. On the one hand, the lion's share of citizens is convinced by commercials to make purchases of products due to the fact that numerous enterprises employ celebrities to advertise their commodities which has become attractive to us. For example, Pepsi had a collaboration with Blackpink which is extremely well-known to the population. Moreover, enterprises also employ advertisements to inform customers regarding available coupons at the shops which are able to help customers a affordable deals. On the other hand, in recent years, oil prices have been increasing relentlessly causing other product prices to rise as well which led to inflation and reduced shopping demand. Therefore, people have considered advertising pointless and unnecessary even though it is widely shown on many social media such as YouTube, TikTok, and Facebook. In addition, there is recent research conducted by the Vietnamese government found that the consumption index decreased by almost 20% in the last year. In conclusion, even though consumers are no longer keen on buying after the oil increases. However, advertising still plays an essential role in our daily life