Some people feel that sports is beneficial to the society. Others, however believe that it is nothing but a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has always been argued that recreational activities are giving more advantages to the community, whereas opponents reckon that it is only for utilising their spare time. In my opinion, I favour the former view; however, this essay shall dwell upon both viewpoints in subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, why sports is beneficial for people? This is because it survives from health ailments. When individuals take part in physical activities such as Soccer, Cricket, volleyball and many more, they can save from major outcomes like obesity, back pain and weak eyesight along with it is not only improve physical health but also mental. Besides this, people are active in their lives. Nowadays, technology is proliferating regularly, so most commoners love spend their free time playing games and listening music on it with this they have become lethargic, but if they indulge in outdoor games, they may become energetic and gain their strength level. Due to the above-mentioned, I favour the same. On the other hand, human beings might get injuries. To elaborate, some games hurt parts of people's bodies. Consequently, they may not work and face financial crises, therefore humans need to spend their leisure time with their family members or on their precious tasks with the assistance of this they could secure from injuries. For instance, a survey conducted by the World Health Organization revealed that in foreign countries the population prefer to spend most time in their work field with this they can save funds for their latter stage of life. To conclude, although people can face a disability of any body part once they participate in sports activities, I personally claim that sports have more merits it saves from health ailments as well as humans alive in their daily life.