Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days famous personalities, such as film stars and reality show stars, are gaining popularity because of their colossal wealth as well as glamorous appearance rather than their outstanding achievements, and this trend negatively impacts youngsters. I agree with this viewpoint as after seeing these celebrities' lifestyles, sometimes many children not only go through cosmetic surgeries but also adopt wrong methods to become affluent. To begin with, these days, many young boys and girls are undergoing beautification surgeries in a lure to look more attractive after following their beloved stars. Since many famous personalities give their highest priority to looks, they undergo several types of plastic surgeries to become more charming. While following these surgical procedures similar to these personalities, sometimes young fans distort their appearance, which has a life-long impact. For example, a recent survey found that many millennials are pushing towards facial fillers due to their desire to look like their famous film stars, which may result in their facial deformities. Moreover, many teens tend to become overnight affluent to experience the pleasures of their favourite personalities ' lifestyles. Sometimes they get trapped in wrongful practices, such as thefts and shoplifting. Consequently, these malpractices not only spoiled their lives but also shattered the trust of their mothers and fathers as these parents would have several hopes for their children’s future. For example, a recent study showed that after watching the reality shows of lavish celebrities, the incidents of juvenile delinquency surged by twenty-five per cent in New York City. To conclude, nowadays, many adolescents are blindly imitating public figures who are well-known for their enormous wealth as well as charming appearances. However, this would have several negative consequences on young generations because while copying these stars, they sometimes distort their physical appearance and start doing wrongful acts to make fast bucks.