In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it?

In the past decades, dealing with anxiety has become one of the biggest challenges in the world. In numerous nations, the number of stressed people is increasing. This essay intends to name the reasons behind this problem and the steps that can be taken by authorities to solve it. Nowadays, a myriad of individuals are struggling with a hectic lifestyle. People spend the vast majority of their precious time stuck in traffic congestions on their way to work and back; in consequence, they are likely to be anxious about the time. Furthermore, by increasing workforce numbers around the globe, particularly in developed countries, competition has risen in working areas; hence, this can cause a lot of pressure on individuals. A recent study at Oxford University compared the amount of workforces stress levels in 2000 and 2020. The results revealed that the number of stressed employees rocketed in 2020, and the notable reason behind that was the fear of losing their careers. There are numerous solutions for this destructive issue. Humans can benefit from talking about their fears with therapists, since these professionals give them some advice and help them, probably with special medicines. Moreover, it is better that employers prepare some facilities for their workforce so they can enjoy their free time throughout their working hours. For instance, in Japan many companies provide their employees with rest spaces, therefore they can rest for a short period which is called a power nap. This invention is likely to decrease the level of anxiety as well as improve their working quality. In conclusion, although anxiety has been one of the hardest challenges that human beings have been struggling with in the contemporary world, individuals and authorities should take measures to answer this issue, so that in the future people are more likely to live with better mental conditions.