For some people, shopping is not just about buying what is necessary, but is a form of entertainment.

These days, proponents are convinced that shopping is not an activity for enjoyment, opponents argue otherwise. However, I am of the belief that shopping is considered to be an entertainment because it allows socializing and stress relieving. To begin with, purchasing goods can be a great opportunity to connect with others and share opinions and ideas. For instance, people who are from other countries can explore other cultures and histories by only walking around in malls or shopping centres. Thus, it can be a useful avenue to exchange knowledge and perspectives. Furthermore, in addition to the fact that shopping provides a sense of community, it is a stress mitigator. For example, studies have shown that people who suffer from tension can relieve their feelings by embarking on retail therapy, where the act of searching, comparing, and making choices can be mentally stimulating and a welcome distraction from daily worries. In conclusion, retail outings can contribute in many ways to enhance our lives and make them more enjoyable. I am convinced that shopping has many advantages in terms of social and personal lives as it helps people to exchange culture and de-stress from life worries.