There are currently many endangered species at risk of extinction and it’s equally important to save all of them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that many species are critically endangered of extinction and it is equally important to save all of them. I strongly agree with the statement because having diverse fauna for future generations and protecting the ecosystem is crucial to maintaining the natural heritage and maintaining the cycle of life. Preserving natural heritage for future generations is important because our younger generation can learn which is the role of every species. Learning from them and teaching how we can recover them and protect their habitat for younger generations will ensure the natural cycle of life. For example, bees are a species that is at risk of extinction and is important to recognize that they have a crucial role in food production. Furthermore, by recovering this species we are ensuring that we can grow our food production and no further changes will affect our habitat and the rest of the species. To save all of the species equally, we should also protect the ecosystem by avoiding habitat destruction. One of the main actions that we can take to avoid the destruction of habitats is to designate protected areas that no humans can alter. With this action, we can tackle more than one problem at the same time, protecting the habitat and the species. For instance, by protecting an area you are letting the entire ecosystem grow permitting animals, insects, plants and so on to be recovered. To conclude, I firmly agree that all the species have to be equally important to have a natural heritage for future generations and protect the biosphere and habitat to maintain the cycle of life.