It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as parks and squares. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, many individuals argue that the addition of new public areas is beneficial for people, whereas others hold the opposite opinion. From my perspective, I agree with the former view, because such locations provide numerous advantages in modern society. On the one hand, constructing excessive buildings or parks may lead to serious problems. One of the main issues is damaging to environment, and wasting natural materials. In modern countries, such as Korea, Japan and others, although it is common to see skyscrapers, and attractive parks, it is rare to find green spaces. Because, these countries built all of the things to be on the top, as a result, lots of materials, such as trees, iron, and others, were spent. According to the United Nations Environment Programme, in the last five years, the amount of forests decreased significantly, which later caused air pollution. On the other hand, despite using a huge amount of natural resources, many individuals argue that building large public areas brings significant social benefits. First and foremost, it can boost tourism, as attractive parks and squares are often popular destinations. Central Park is one of the most famous landmarks in New York take an example, every year it attracts millions of visitors, generating substantial income for them result the government and local businesses. Additionally, constructing these locations requires workers, so that many unemployed people can work. In conclusion, although developing large public areas can harm the environment and require a large amount of money, I still believe that it is beneficial for society, because it increases the government budget and reduces unemployment