Technology has impacted on the way people interact. These days, many people use technologies such as mobile phones and the internet to meet and communicate. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using technology to establish and develop relationships?

The world today has changed, and that includes how people communicate. Nowadays, people have different ways to communicate. They can communicate by different devices. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of using technology to establish and develop relationships. On the one hand, there are many advantages of using technology to develop relationships. First, communication will be easier. For example, everyone can communicate in different forms of technology. Also, if anyone wants information or help, they can ask. Second, everybody can build new connections through the internet. For instance, people can meet new friends, and they can build strong relationships. Moreover, if someone feels lonely, they can meet friends online. Finally, people can solve problems quickly. For example, if there is a medical emergency, they can call the hospital. Also, if they face any hard situations, they can solve this problem online. However, on the other hand, there are several disadvantages of using technology to develop relationships. First, people can not see each other face-to-face. For example, everyone prefers to send messages instead of looking directly at the person. Also, if they send messages, they will have a lack of communication skills. Second, people can not show their emotions on the internet. Sometimes, when someone sends messages, people misunderstand. Finally, some people compare themselves to other people. In addition, they think that everyone lives a perfect life. This creates jealousy and unhealthy feelings. In conclusion, it is clear that technology has amazing possibilities for relationships. However, there are some problems that this can cause. It is possible that technology can either benefit people or harm them.