Some people believe that exams are an inappropriate way of measuring student’s performance and should be replaced by continuous assessments. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Many people think exams do not test students ' real ability and skills. While others argue that there could be better methods. I firmly believe that exams are underestimating students ' performance. First of all, Students of every kind of ability and IQ are tested on the same range. There are numerous talented students, and this will be an inequality measurement. For instance, a study has found that individuals who got 5 out of 5 total GPA are less likely to be successful in the business field. Also, exams could be tough on students who struggle with keeping up with the teachers and the subjects begin to accumulate. For example, in San Diego in 1999, a study was published about two groups that were tested and monitored on how they behaved during exams. It states that group A (taking regular tests) and group B (continuous assessments) were tested, and it revealed that group A graduated with an honours degree. A lot of people still believe that there is no alternative approach On the other hand, it is widely acknowledged that exams are crucial to keep students on track. Up to a point, it is beneficial in a way that you know what's coming and what to study. For example, my friends and I took a test that we didn't know a thing about. Thus, we failed for not knowing what study is testing your knowledge. In conclusion, both methods have their own merits. While taking exams can be familiar, it is also true that annual tests are more beneficial, considering how it helps the student not to forget and balance the grades ultimately.